Skip to content

Hall of Fame

The UW Construction Industry Hall of Fame was established in 1995 as a way to acknowledge those who have demonstrated their professionalism through active support of the industry, education, civic responsibility, and community involvement, and as a way to elevate the accomplishments of the construction industry as a whole.  The Department of Construction Management teamed with our CIAC (Construction Industry Advisory Council) and the Construction Management Alumni Association to provide a nomination process that culminated in the naming of inductees.

The department recognizes these leaders at a bi-annual event that both highlights their successes and helps raise money for student support.  Over the past 29 years, we have honored 53 individuals for their leadership in and contributions to the local construction industry.  Through these events, our great community has helped us to raise scholarships and support funds.

Our work in continuing to secure funding in support of our students continues.  The need is great and especially at this time as our students continue to navigate the challenges brought about by the pandemic.  By making a gift to this event, your contribution allows our department to sustainably support our students in their time of need.

2024 Inductees



Past Events



Elaine Ervin – Partner at Moss Adams

Mark Webster – Executive Vice President & COO of MacDonald-Miller Facility Solutions

Mike Holmes – President of Holmes Electric


Join us in celebrating Construction Industry Hall of Fame Inductees







Bill Lewis, Lease Crutcher Lewis

Ernie Emmert, Howard S Wright (retired)

Marv Nelson, Nelson Electric

Ted Herb, GLY


Mr. Bob Adams, Atkinson Construction


Ms. Kathleen Garrity, Construction Industry Training Council

Mr. Philip B. Lovell, Retired, Turner Construction

Mr. Jon D. Magnusson, Magnusson Klemencic Associates Inc.


Mr. David Ashbaugh, Ashbaugh Beal

Mr. George Schuchart, Wright Schuchart Inc.

Mr. Howard S. Wright, Howard S. Wright Construction


Mr. Gordon Cochran, Cochran, Inc.

Mr. Gerald Hermanson, Hermanson Company

Mrs. Sandra Olson-Meyer, Construction Industry Training Council of Washington


Mr. Gene J. Colin, Ferguson Construction, Inc.

Mr. Ed Kommers, Mechanical Contractors Assoc. of Western WA

Mr. Jon Runstad, Wright Runstad & Company

Mr. John Schaufelberger, UW Dept. of Construction Management, Honorary Member


Mr. Jeffrey C. Foushée, Foushée and Associates

Mr. Ray W. Strand, Strand Hunt Construction


Mr. Sam E. Baker, Jr., Oles, Morrison, Rinker & Baker

Mr. Robert E. Bayley, Robert E. Bayley Construction, Inc.

Mr. Pete Botting, W. A. Botting Company


Mr. Robert E. Barrett, Sellen Construction Company

Mr. Elling B. Halvorson, Halvorson-Osborne Construction

Mr. Robert M. Helsell, Wilder Construction Company

Mr. James E. Mackey, NetVersant Washington, Inc.[


Mr. Donald Bocek, D. Bocek Company

Mr. Christopher Clark, W.G. Clark Construction

Mr. Peter D. Wick, Jr., Wick Construction Co.


Mr. Hugh Ferguson, Ellenswood Corporation

Mr. Jack Rafn, The Rafn Company

Mr. Mark W. Robison, RCI Construction Group


Mr. Albert DeAtley, Superior Paving Company

Mr. P. D. Koon, B-E-C-K Constructors

Mr. Harry A. Pryde, Pryde Corporation


Mr. Fred Burnstead, Burnstead Construction Company

Mr. Larry E. Johnson, Prime Construction Co. Inc.


Mr. Allan F. Osberg, Osberg Construction Company


Mr. Robert L. Cochran, Cochran Electric Co., Inc.

Mr. Richard Eberharter, Eberharter & Gaunt, Inc.

Mr. Frank N. Young, Jr., GLY Construction Co. Inc.


Mr. Terry Deeny, Deeny Construction Company


Mr. George Allen, McKinstry Company

Mr. William Conner, Conner Development Company

Mr. James Crutcher, Lease Crutcher Lewis

Mr. William Scott, Sellen Construction Co., Inc.


For questions about how you can participate, please contact the CM Department at

“The Hall of Fame helps us build a solid financial foundation that helps support our vision for students, our community, and the construction industry.”
– Eric Jones, President, Foushee & Chair, UW CM CIAC.

Thank you for supporting the next generation of industry leaders!